Report To: COUNCIL

Date: 21 May 2018

**Reporting Officer:** Steven Pleasant – Chief Executive and Returning Officer

Subject: ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS

Report Summary: To receive notification from the Chief Executive, the

Returning Officer for the Local Elections held on 3 May 2018, as to which persons were elected in accordance with the Representation of the People Acts to hold the Office of Councillor for the Wards within Tameside

Borough Council.

**Recommendations:** That the report is noted.

**Links to Community** 

Strategy:

The Constitution and democratic framework provides an

effective framework for implementing the Community

Strategy.

**Policy Implications:** There are no policy implications

Financial Implications:
(Authorised by the Borough

Treasurer)

There are no additional budgetary implications

Legal Implications:

(Authorised by the Borough

Solicitor)

Complies with the Representation of the People Acts.

**Risk Management:** Publication of the outcome of the Elections ensures

compliance with the Representation of the People Acts

and the Freedom of Information Act 2000.

Access to Information The background papers relating to this report can be

inspected by contacting Robert Landon, Head of

Democratic Services by:

phone: 0161 342 2146

e-mail: Robert.landon@tameside.gov.uk

## **ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL - 21 MAY 2018**

## TAMESIDE METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

## REPORT OF THE RETURNING OFFICER ON THE PERSONS ELECTED TO THE OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR FOR THE WARDS INDICATED BELOW

The following persons, at the elections held on 3 May 2018, were elected to the Office of Councillor for the Wards respectively indicated, to hold office for a period of four years:-

WARD	NAME	AND	PARTY	OF
	COUNCILLOR ELECTED			

ASHTON HURST Dolores Lewis (Labour)

ASHTON ST. MICHAEL'S Bill Fairfoull (Labour)

ASHTON WATERLOO Vimal Choksi (Labour)

AUDENSHAW Oliver Ryan (Labour)

**DENTON NORTH EAST** Vincent Ricci (Labour)

**DENTON SOUTH**Claire Reid (Labour)

**DENTON WEST** Michael Smith (Labour)

**DROYLSDEN EAST** Sue Quinn (Labour)

**DROYLSDEN WEST**Barrie Holland (Labour)

**DUKINFIELD** Jackie Lane (Labour)

**DUKINFIELD/STALYBRIDGE** Eleanor Wills (Labour)

HYDE GODLEY Jim Fitzpatrick (Labour)

**HYDE NEWTON** Phillip Fitzpatrick (Labour)

HYDE WERNETH Phil Chadwick (Conservative)

LONGDENDALE Janet Cooper (Labour)

MOSSLEY Stephen Homer (Labour)

ST PETERS Joyce Bowerman (Labour)

STALYBRIDGE NORTH Sam Gosling (Labour)

STALYBRIDGE SOUTH Liam Billington (Conservative)